Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Career.

What classes are you guys taking now, and what do you want your career to be? what will u major in college etc.

1. Im Taking the normal classes atm, plus guitar, and Web design.
    Next year I'm going to take Graphics Art, & hopefully the programming class they offer. In college I want to major in like, comp. programming / computer sciences. So I can go on to code videogames n such.

2. If I can get a band together, I wouldn't mind being a musician. I'm an avid drummer, since I was 10. Been drumming' for 5 1/2 years, and I've got a kickass drumset, I would record shit but my drumset isnt in my room :O.

3. Sometime I might decide to be a gamer. Here in a few days I'm going to start playing Gore/CoD/UT2k4 at all hours of the day to get in good practice and probably do that for 2-3months straight; and decide from then. I guess I'm a good player atm if I concentrate, but im going to need to be way better for myself to compete in tournaments etc.

That's pretty much all i've considered atm. And I know I will be pursuing one of these careers in the next 5+ years of my life.

High School Changes everything and goes by so fast lol. I mean, damn, I'm already halfway through my sophmor year, and I clearly remember the first day i walked into my 4th grade class.
    Quote Originally Posted by DESTRUCTION View Post
    im just trying to keep u on ur toes Fellow

cbf being a pro gamer, you'll never be good enough and the money involved isnt very good unless you're like the top 4 on the planet.
    NWPNWPNWPNWPNWPNWPNWP
    the greatest Fellows

yeah, and if cs has fanboys like they do now, enjoy playing cs 1.6 in 10 years

Quote Originally Posted by Spyder View Post
    I want to know what's going on with him and Xena and whether he's jobless. It makes me feel better about myself...knowing that even if I became a fucking crack addict and lost everything, I'd still be better than him.
    nah theyre huge balls, i like huge balls