Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Combat Arms: helpful info

Ok unlike most of you fucks, I have been playing Combat Arms for a few months. Fact is the game is all about two things: Ranking and GP (money).

When playing the game if you want to rank up and make money (GP) the fact of the matter is you are not going to do it by playing CTF, ELMINATION, or SEARCH & DESTROY game modes. The only way to move up in ranking and make alot of GP (money) fast is by playing ONE MAN ARMY game mode.

Here is another HINT: The most popular map within ONE MAN ARMY is Junk Flea, you will make a shitload of GP (cash) and rankings if you play this map over and over. And the truth is there are alot of players that start a server and play this map over and over and over an over (they basicly never change the map, ever). Throw grenades alot or if you have other types of nades (such is you have bought land mines) and you will get alot of GP and earn faster rankings.

I tell you this from experience. When I am playing and I want to get alot of GP (MONEY to buy more weapons or a weapon for like 30 days instead of 1 weapon a day) I will play Junk Flea for a few days in a row, over and over and over and over. Though it gets to be boring the fact is this map is small and in the end no matter what place you come in you will get more GP (money) and Rank % than any other map or game mode.

Truth is when you play "Team Modes" you get less GP and Experience (ranking %) for the fact that you are playing a team mode instead of you vs everyone in the map. In team modes the max is 8 vs 8, so at the max you have 7 teammates vs 8 other players (a team), whereas in one man army it is you vs everyone else in the map (you vs 15 other players max).

That is my "helpful hints" for Combat Arms: if you really want to play the game and rank up and get GP (money to buy weapons and other things).
    Last edited by Diddlez; 08-28-2009 at 07:27 AM.
    thar we go.